In case you have been diagnosed with gluten intolerance and therefore you suffer from either wheat allergy or celiac disease, you must follow a gluten-free diet all your life if you want to prevent symptoms such as abdominal discomfort, muscular pain, hives or migraines.
Now if you have decided to take Dr. Oz’s advice and regain your figure in a natural way, using the standardized extract ( minimum 50% Hydroxycitric Acid or HCA) from the famous pumpkin-like fruit known as Garcinia Cambogia or ”the newest and fastest fat buster” as Dr. Oz himself calls it, it is only natural to ask yourself ”is Garcinia Cambogia gluten free?”.
When you are affected by this spectrum of non-curable conditions generally called gluten sensitivity, staying on the safe side is highly important, even in the case of natural remedies or dietary supplements.
Does Pure Garcinia Cambogia
Extract Contain Gluten?
According to multiple medical studies, Garcinia Cambogia fruit rind contains no gluten whatsoever and therefore the pure extract itself that is incorporated into each capsule is 100% gluten free.
However, as you probably know, many manufacturers tend to add various excipients ( such as fillers and preservatives) into their dietary supplements, hydrolized wheat protein being one of the most common additives that instantly triggers the occurrence or worsening of symptoms typically associated with gluten intolerance.
This is why it is absolutely imperative for any gluten intolerant person to choose carefully and wisely the right Garcinia Cambogia supplement – one that clearly states on its label gluten-free and wheat-free.
Typically this supplement also contains no artificial ingredients and it is exclusively based on 100% pure Garcinia Cambogia extract. In addition to ensuring complete safety especially for celiac disease sufferers, this high quality formula also maximizes the potency of this natural extract, given the fact that additives, and/or preservatives generally decrease the effectiveness of the active ingredients, in this case of HCA.
It cannot be stressed enough that gluten sensitive individuals must select a gluten free Garcinia Cambogia supplement in order to fully take advantage of its clinically proven health benefits while staying on the safe side. In other words, make no compromises when it comes to your health and avoid at all costs purchasing a formula whose label does not list all its ingredients.
This way, you can rest assured that gastrointestinal pain and allergies triggered by additives such as wheat and its derivatives are completely avoided and you can truly benefit from its fat-blocking, fat-burning and health-improving benefits.
In addition to curbing the appetite, inhibiting the synthesis of lipids and burning fat via the natural process of thermogenesis, Garcinia Cambogia extract also protects the lining of the stomach, thanks to its component known as garcinol, with medically proven antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties. When associated with a gluten-free diet, this extract actually turns out to be helpful in the treatment of celiac disease and wheat allergy.
The Bottom Line – Is Garcinia Cambogia Gluten Free?
According to medical facts, the answer is definitely yes and Garcinia is safe for all people with celiac disease or sensitive to gluten.
However, you need to make sure the supplement you choose does not incorporate wheat derivatives such as gluten as excipients.
To stay on the safe side, it is recommended that you select one based solely on 100% pure Garcinia Cambogia extract, without any harmful fillers and preservatives. It might be a good idea to double-check the label of the product you intend to buy in order to avoid safety issues.